Myanmar, also known as Burma, is a sovereign state in Southeast Asia. Myanmar is 261,228 square miles in size. The country’s population is about 54 million. Its capital city is Naypyidaw, and its largest city and former capital is Yangon (Rangoon). Myanmar has been a member of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) since 1997.
Learn more about Myanmar at Joshua Project.